FIELD TRIP! 50:365×2

There are few more memorable experiences in a child’s education than going on a field trip! I remember every trip we took when I was little, and the one’s we didn’t get to take too!

Today I took my kids in a field trip. I know they had a great day! I could tell because on the bus ride home, they slept the whole way! The trip was educational and I made sure to tie it back to our learning in the classroom.

Field Trips are the ultimate in making learning to a real world experience. My kids were reading signs for animals they liked and talking about the animals as learners.

This field trip, like most, is an experience that neither I nor my kids will forget anytime soon! There is something special about taking your learning on the road and out into the real world that is memorable beyond much else.

Leave a Reply

